Tokyo

7:00 AM, still raining. I decide to snooze so that hopefully I don’t have to unmount the tent under the water. 8 AM, after a long snooze, still rainning… Finally at 10:30 AM I am ready to go. Late, very late, having ahead 88 km to the capital city of Tokyo!

image

Finally the sun comes up. Very welcome when following beatifull pathways by the riverside.

image

image

Getting there!

image

One day visit in a city of nearly 9 milions can be quite challenging. This is what I had time to visit.

BUDDHIST TEMPLE TSUNKIJI HONG WANJI

image

image

TSUNKIJI MARKET

image

image

image

image

image

image

Excellent Toro. 1000 yen for this portion!

image

image

image

image

SHIBAYA CROSSING

image

image

Taking a coffee I met the YouTube Kinda Boys,  from Osaka. With more than 40000 followers.

image

YOYOGUI PARK

image

image

image

image

TAKESHI TA STREET

image

image

image

image

TOKYO AT NIGHT

image

image

image

image

Thank you Akira for hosting me so well and showing me the Sunto!

image

Good bye Tokyo, I’ll be back! Now Fuji Mountain is waiting!

image

Leave a comment